Songlines Music Awards Banner
The votes have been counted, the results are in! The nominees for the Songlines Music Awards are: 
Best Artist
Çiğdem Aslan (for Mortissa on Asphalt Tango)
Bassekou Kouyaté (for Jama Ko on Out Here)
Manu Chao (for Siberie M’Etait Contéee on Because)
Mulatu Astatke (for Sketches of Ethiopia on Jazz Village)
Best Group 
Clannad (for Nádúr on ARC Music)
Los Desterrados (for Dos Amantes on Enkalador)
R.U.T.A. (for Na Vschod on Karrot Kommando)
Tamikrest (for Chatma on Glitterbeat)
Cross-Cultural Collaboration
Dizraeli and The Small Gods (for Moving in the Dark on ECC Records)
Catrin Finch & Seckou Keita (for Clychau Dibon on Astar Artes)
Monoswezi (for The Village on Riverboat Records/World Music Network)
Fanfara Tirana Meets Transglobal Underground (for Kabatronics on World Village)
Family Atlantica (for Family Atlantica on Soundway)
Monsieur Doumani (for Grippy Grappa on Monsieur Doumani)
Will Pound (for A Cut Above on Lulubug Records )
We Banjo 3 (for Roots of the Banjo Tree on We Banjo 3)
Thanks everyone for voting in December and January, we are particularly pleased to see Monoswesi in the list! As nominees, they feature on the Songlines Music Awards 2014 album which will be released on 17 March.